FurtherTime 1.1

FurtherTime is a space combat simulator/shoot 'em up arcade game.

  • Last Updated: Dec 22, 2008
  • License: Freeware / Free
  • OS: Windows XP, 2000, 98
  • Publisher: Maxim Vorsobine

Description of FurtherTime 1.1

FurtherTime is a space combat simulator. Action takes place in the close proximity of Earth. Fly your space fighter and fight against enemy wings of fighters, bombers, and interceptors. There are also heavy ships in the battle. Extremely realistic 3D models and breathtaking dynamics are the most attractive features of the game.

+ Advanced space combat environment with extremely realistic
3D star crafts (approximately 3000 triangles each, number
of LOD) and realistic 3D explosions.
+ Control one of 3 star fighters in a variety of battles.
+ Realistic 3D cockpits with wide-degree range of view.
+ Each fighter has unique cockpit with HUD, IIP, and MFD.
+ Cockpit indication system includes: (i) HUD, (ii) MFD,
(iii) fighter state panel, (iv) messages panel,
(v) radar panel.
+ MFD can be toggled to display (i) target, (ii) rear view,
(iii) 3D map, (iv) missile view, (v) info view.
+ Helmet view.
+ Targeting and pilot assistant system.
+ 6 light star crafts (fighters, bombers, and interceptors).
+ 2 mid-size ships (frigates).
+ 2 heavy battle ships (cruisers).
+ Cruisers are capable of carrying 1 to 6 full squadrons of
star fighters.
+ Frigate has landing site for 4 light crafts to land.
+ Cruisers have true 3D hangars light crafts can enter in
case of emergency or for repair.
+ Extremely precise and fast life collision and hit
+ Hit point-specific damages.
+ 4 tours of missions.
+ A set of game options for single-player and network modes.
+ LAN network play mode. TCP/IP. Up to 16 players.
+ 3D accelerated graphics on all 3D cards supporting OpenGL.
+ Sounds with 3D effects.
Requirements: No special requirements

Special Game Zone

Publisher's Product(s)

  • 1.FurtherTime 1.1

    FurtherTime is a space combat simulator/shoot 'em up arcade game.

> > More Publisher's Products

New Games Released