Yoshi's Story for N64

Play classic game Yoshi's Story on PC.

  • Last Updated: Jun 1, 2011
  • License: Freeware / Free
  • OS: Windows XP, 2000, 98, Me, NT
  • Publisher: NINTENDO CO. LTD.

Description of Yoshi's Story for N64

Yoshi's Story is a side-scrolling platform game, published and developed by Nintendo for the Nintendo 64 entertainment system. The game begins by allowing players to choose from either Story, Trial or Practice Mode. (An Options menu is available from the main menu, as well.) For the full single-player experience, the Story Mode contains the substance of the game. From there, the player will be able to select the level, Yoshi (there are 8 Yoshis in this game) and which fruit will be "lucky". The levels are divided into six pages, each containing four stages. The stages are numbered by difficulty (1-4), and the choice of which level to play is made individually for each page. However, the availability of each difficulty level is based to some degree on the player's performance in the last-played stage. Each stage has three collectible hearts, and the number of hearts collected determines the highest level they will be allowed to choose on the next page, adding one to the amount collected. For example, if the player collects two hearts during a stage, they will be allowed to choose from difficulty levels 1, 2 and 3 on the next page.
Requirements: No special requirements

Special Game Zone

Publisher's Product(s)

> > More Publisher's Products

New Games Released